The Smooth Guitar Place


Dave Erickson Project

The Premiere Guitar Based Radio Network


Dave Erickson is a guitarist and composer from Denver, CO, USA. His musical passion and talents have been influenced by diverse musical genres including jazz, latin, blues, and rock. Over the years, Dave has developed his own unique musical and guitar style, and has independently released two original full albums, two singles, and the new EP with the Dave Erickson Project (DEP).

Album Musicians

Dave Erickson (Electric Guitar); Chuck Leichner (Acoustic Piano & Keyboards); Zoltan Renaldi (Electric Bass on 4 songs) Deon Kuhl (drums and percussion)

Past Recordings

In 2013, Dave released the debut contemporary jazz album “Pinnacle” with the Dave Erickson Project (DEP). The second Dave Erickson Project (DEP) album “City Nights” was released in 2015. Dave Erickson Project (DEP) singles released include "Twilight" in 2018 and "Dedication" in 2019.